2023 Mr. Olympia Results: Complete Coverage and Live Updates


Stay up to date with the latest results from the biggest bodybuilding show of the year at

Avatar photo

For elite bodybuilders like 2022 Mr. Olympia Hadi Choopan and four-time Classic Physique champion Chris Bumstead, having the chance to compete for the sport’s ultimate prize makes months of strict dieting and hours upon hours of tough training worth it. Coming off impressive victories at last year’s event, the two titans will be put to the test by a talented crop of 2023 Olympia competitors that includes former 212 Olympian Derek Lunsford in the Men’s Open division and 2023 Arnold Classic winner Ramon Rocha Queiroz in the Classic Physique division.

With athletes across 11 divisions aiming for an Olympia title at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, FL, there will be no shortage of anticipation heading into the four-day contest scheduled for Nov. 2-5. Breaking Muscle will update this page routinely to fill you in on all the division winners, schedule changes, and any major developments from the 2023 Olympia.

2023 Olympia Winners

Listed below are the 2023 Olympia winners by division, along with their respective prize purse. This section will be updated throughout the competition.

  • Women’s Amateur: Sharon Ramos
  • Men’s Amateur: Luiz Esteves
  • 212 Olympia: Keone Pearson — $50,000
  • Women’s Figure: Cydney Gillon — $50,000
  • Women’s Physique: Sarah Villegas — $50,000
  • Fitness: Oksana Grishina — $50,000
  • Ms. Olympia: Andrea Shaw — $50,000
  • Wellness: Francielle Mattos — $50,000
  • Wheelchair:
  • Men’s Physique:
  • Bikini: 
  • Classic Physique:
  • Mr. Olympia:

More from Breaking Muscle:

How to Watch the Olympia

If you want to catch the action live, you can still purchase tickets to the event at However, tickets have sold out for a highly anticipated Saturday night showdown that will see Mr. Olympia, Men’s Physique Olympia, Bikini Olympia, and Classic Physique Olympia champions crowned.

Luckily, you can still see who reigns supreme by streaming the action via pay-per-view. Available on for $74.99, the pay-per-view provides access to the Pre-judging and Finals rounds for all divisions, the Olympia press conferences, and the Olympia EXPO. 

2023 Olympia Schedule

Based on the most current information available on the official Olympia website, here’s a day-by-day breakdown of what’s taking place at the Orange County Convention Center during Joe Weider’s 2023 Olympia Fitness & Performance Weekend:

Tuesday, Oct. 31

  • Amateur Olympia Women’s Judging and Finals: 8 a.m. EST

Wednesday, Nov. 1

  • Amateur Olympia Men’s Judging and Finals: 8 a.m. EST

Thursday, Nov. 2

  • Olympia Press Conference: Noon EST
  • Meet the Olympians: 7 p.m. EST (VIP & Insider Club Entry); 8 p.m. EST (General Public and Media Entry)

Friday, Nov. 3

  • Olympia World Fitness EXPO: 9 a.m. EST (early entry for VIPs, Club Members, and EXPO Early Entry Weekend Pass Holders); 10 a.m. EST (General Public Entry)
  • Olympia Pre-Judging (Fitness, 212, Figure, Women’s Physique, Ms. Olympia, and Wellness): 9:30 a.m.
  • Mr. Olympia Pre-Judging: 6 p.m. EST
  • Olympia Friday Finals (212 Olympia, Fitness, Figure, Women’s Physique, Ms. Olympia, and Wellness): 6 p.m. EST

Saturday, Nov. 4

  • Olympia World Fitness EXPO: 9 a.m. (early entry for VIPs, Club Members, and EXPO Early Entry Weekend Pass Holders); 10 a.m. EST(General Public Entry)
  • Olympia Pre-Judging (Classic Physique, Men’s Physique, Bikini): 9:30 a.m. (VIP and Insider Club Member entry at 9 a.m.) EST
  • Olympia Saturday Finals (Mr. Olympia, Men’s Physique, Bikini, and Classic Physique): 7 p.m. EST

2023 Olympia Division Rosters

Plenty of familiar faces will walk across the stage over the weekend. For a complete list of the 2023 Olympia competitors, utilize the division-by-division breakdown below.

Men’s Open (Mr. Olympia)

212 Olympia

  • Shaun Clarida (USA) — Reigning Champion
  • Felipe Fierro (Chile)
  • Angel Calderon Frias (Spain)
  • Ahmad Ashkanani (Kuwait)
  • Felipe Moraes (Brazil)
  • Kerrith Bajjo (USA)
  • Piotr Borecki (Poland)
  • Andrei Melnikov (Russia)
  • Roman Iushchenko (Ukraine)
  • John Jewett (USA)
  • Chris Jones (USA)
  • Fabrizio de Souza Moreira (Brazil)
  • Naser Mohamed (Kuwait)
  • Keone Pearson (USA)
  • Hidetada Yamagishi (Japan)
  • Oleh Kryvyi (Ukraine) 
  • Hossein Kalateh (Canada) 
  • Radoslav Angelov (Bulgaria)

Classic Physique

  • Chris Bumstead (Canada) — Reigning Champion
  • Ramon Rocha Queiroz (Brazil)
  • Urs Kalecinski (Germany)
  • Mike Sommerfeld (Germany)
  • Woilid Baatout (France)
  • Eric Brown (USA)
  • Daniil Famponte (USA)
  • Andrei Kozhokar (Russia)
  • Michael Daboul (United Kingdom)
  • German Pastor (Spain)
  • Eric Wildberger Lisboa (Brazil)
  • Samuel Paquin (Canada)
  • Damien Patrick (USA)
  • Damian Kuffel (Poland)
  • Vahid Badpei (Iran)
  • Laszlo Kiraly (Hungary)
  • Antoine Loth (Spain)
  • Carlos Dommar (USA)
  • Fabio Junio Ramos Vale (Brazil)
  • John Le (Canada)
  • Marcus Perry (USA)
  • Diego Alejandro Galindo (Brazil)
  • Matthew Greggo (USA)
  • Stephane Matala (France)
  • Jared Thompson (USA)
  • Jae Hun Park (South Korea)
  • Alejandro Cambronero (Costa Rica)
  • Eduardo Oliveira (Brazil)
  • Shicheng Jin (China)
  • Shi Tian Wang (China)
  • Wesley Vissers (Netherlands)
  • Christopher Ziller (Germany) 
  • Gabriel Zancanelli (Brazil)
  • Courage Opara (USA)
  • Terrence Ruffin (ISA)
  • Maxime Yedess (France) 
  • Breon Ansley (USA) — Two-time former champion
  • Hasan Alibrahim (Netherlands)
  • Junior Javorski (Brazil)

Men’s Physique


Ms. Olympia

Women’s Physique





About the Mr. Olympia Competition

First held on Sept. 18, 1965, the Mr. Olympia competition has gone from being hosted at the Brooklyn Academy of Music to taking place in one of the most popular tourist destinations in the United States. Much of its growth can be attributed to the legendary Arnold Schwarzenegger, whose sheer size and muscular build helped him secure six straight Mr. Olympia titles from 1970-75. And before he turned his attention to acting, The Austrian Oak took home the Olympia crown a seventh time in 1980 for good measure.

Over the ensuing decades, several other stars emerged in a sport that saw competitors continuously get bigger as better equipment, supplements, and science became available. South Carolina native Lee Haney set the gold standard by holding the Mr. Olympia title for eight years (1984-91). Not long after, Ronnie Coleman introduced himself to the bodybuilding world by starting his eight-year championship run with a victory at the 1998 Olympia.

In between those nearly decade-long streaks, Dorian “The Shadow” Yates dominated the stage with six consecutive Olympia titles of his own. Most recently, Phil Heath enjoyed a brilliant run at the top of the podium, ripping off seven wins between 2011-17.

With interest in fitness and bodybuilding growing over the years, the competition has seen several changes. Rather than anointing just one champion, the contest has become the crowned jewel of Joe Weider’s Olympia Fitness & Performance Weekend, where athletes compete in multiple divisions with specific judging criteria that lead to vastly different body types being featured on stage. Still, the Mr. Olympia finals remain the most anticipated event on the schedule.

Featured Image: Chris Bernacchi


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *